Once you have upgraded to 13.5, any previous items that had the older Read & Confirm tracking enabled, can still be viewed in this latest version. You can also start tracking new Read & Confirm policies.
What will you see after upgrading?
For items that previously had Read & Confirm enabled in 13.0, you will see them listed on the main dashboard page:
While you will not be able to see the completion information, you will be able to see how many people have read and confirmed this policy. Clicking into it, you can see which users previously confirmed it:
Unlike the Read & Confirm option in 13.5 where you can target all users or specific Users and Groups to see who hasn't yet accepted, this functionality did not exist in previous versions. As a result, it is not possible to see a list of users that have not yet confirmed like you can now with new policies.
Resetting Read & Confirm
Within the dashboard for an item, you may see a 'Reset' button. This button allows you to reset all confirmations that have been made to this policy and will now require the user to confirm the policy once more.
To keep a history of previous confirms, we automatically archive the history which can be selected from the dropdown shown here:
The date used for the archived name is based on the current date when you reset this report. If the Read & Confirm date has passed, it will use the Read & Confirm date that was selected in your previous version of the software (13.0).
To view the users that previously confirmed the policy, select the appropriate archived item from the list. This will display on the same dashboard screen, allowing you to switch between current and archived views.
Export to CSV
As with the previous version of Read & Confirm, you can still export the users who have confirmed the policy. This will be based on whichever item you have currently selected on your dropdown:
Deleting Archived Reports
Lastly, you have the ability to delete any old reports that you no longer need to keep track of. Select the report from the dropdown that you wish to remove, then click 'Delete' as outlined in the image below:
Return to What's New in Version 13.5 Policy Assist