ISSUE: You’ve disabled or deleted a user in AD and can still find the user if you search.
RESOLUTION: Deleted users will be disabled in the Intranet, and disabled users will also be disabled in the Intranet. To remove users from the global search functionality, reindex the site, as follows:
On version 14.5
- Click on Admin > Site Search
- Click Reindex my site data